Skip to content ↓

School Parliament Elections

Democracy in action at Severn Vale with the School Parliament elections

Well, another exciting round of election hustings have taken place and the results are in.  Whilst some candidates produced some memorable presentations, it was those who chose to film their speech that really stole the show. Students have logged onto Show My Homework in their  droves and voted electronically for their choice of representatives.

As in previous years the competition was intense and it could have been any one of several candidates in each year group! As usual, the students were very clear about their priorities for the school and they have elected a great bunch of representatives who’ll be sure to keep the school parliament the vibrant and influential body it has become.

The successful candidates are:

Year 7

Jake Dennis 
Kristofer Reed

Year 8

Max Ryan
Ben Tyndall

Year 9

David Preece
Leah Phillips

Year 10

Jamie Ingram
Amy Heywood

Year 11

Kelsey Ryan
Byron Davis